Talks

01.07.2021
 

KLI Virtual Colloquium - Foundations for Sustainability

Brian D. FATH

(Towson University, Maryland & International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis, Laxenburg)

Thursday 1 July 2021, 3.00 pm (CET)

25.06.2021
 

Brian Metscher

Friday, June 25, 13:30 Vienna, Austria

24.06.2021
 

KLI Virtual Colloquium - Pregnant Females as Historical Individuals: An Insight from the Philosophy of Evo-Devo

Mihaela PAVLICEV (University of Vienna)

Laura NUÑO DE LA ROSA (Complutense University of Madrid) &

Arantza ETXEBERRÍA AGIRIANO (University of the...

10.06.2021
 

Naomi ORESKES

(Harvard University)

Thursday 10 June 2021, 3.00 pm (CET)

 

 

29.04.2021
 

Manuel SCHOLZ-WÄCKERLE

(Vienna University of Economics and Business)

Thursday 29 April 2021, 3.00 pm (CET)

22.04.2021
 

Mandë HOLFORD (CUNY) &

Marga GUAL SOLER (SciDipGLOBAL)

Thursday 22 April 2021, 3.00 pm (CET)

15.04.2021
 

Scott F. GILBERT (Swarthmore College)

Thursday 15 April 2021, 5.00 pm (CET)

08.04.2021
 

Stuart A. NEWMAN (New York Medical College)

Thursday 8 April 2021, 4.00 pm (CET)

01.04.2021
 

Harini NAGENDRA (Azim Premji University)

Thursday 1 April 2021, 3.00 pm (CET)

11.03.2021
 

KLI Virtual Colloquium - Why Feminist Philosophy of Science?

Sharon CRASNOW (Norco College)

Kristen INTEMANN (Montana State University)

Thursday 11 March 2021, 5.00 pm (CET)

28.01.2021
 

Anna LINDEMANN (University of Connecticut)

Lucy Fitz GIBBON (Cornell University)

Thursday 28 January 2021, 3.00 pm (CET)

21.01.2021
 

Daniel Hausknost

Vienna University of Economics and Business

Thursday 21 January 2021, 3.00 pm (CET)

14.01.2021
 

Gerald Steiner

Donau University Krems

Thursday 14 January 2021, 3.00 pm (CET)

01.12.2020
 

Maria KRONFELDNER

Central European University, Budapest / Vienna

Thursday 3 December 2020, 3.00 pm (CET)

10.11.2020
 

Guest Lecture - Phylogenomics: Workflow and challenges

Martin Schwentner

Naturhistorisches Museum Wien, Curator of Crustaceans

Tuesday, 10 November 2020, 3pm

05.11.2020
 

Martin Schwentner

Naturhistorisches Museum Wien

Thursday, 5 November 2020, 4pm

05.11.2020
 

David BERRY

University of Vienna

Thursday 5 November 2020, 3.00 pm

22.10.2020
 

Mariana DUTRA FOGAÇA

University of Veterinary Medicine Vienna

Thursday 22 October 2020, 3.00 pm

15.10.2020
 

Eva SCHERNHAMMER

Medical University of Vienna/Harvard Medical School

Thursday 15 October 2020, 3.00 pm

07.07.2020
 

Jason HICKEL

University of London

Tuesday 7 July 2020, 5.00 pm

30.06.2020
 

Alice LACINY

KLI

Tuesday 30 June 2020, 5.00 pm

23.06.2020
 

Stephanie SCHNORR* ** & Alyssa CRITTENDEN*

*University of Nevada & **KLI

Tuesday 23 June 2020, 5.00 pm

16.06.2020
 

Martin KUSCH

University of Vienna

Tuesday 16 June 2020, 5.00 pm

12.06.2020
 

Special talk - Pregnancy-related genes and an immune response contribute to a unique reproductive strategy in ricefishes

Leon Hilgers

12 June, 2020 03:00 PM Vienna

02.06.2020
 

Frank Zachos

Natural History Museum Vienna

Tuesday 2 June 2020, 5.00 pm

26.05.2020
 

Daniel BROOKS

University of Toronto

Tuesday 26 May 2020, 5.00 pm

19.05.2020
 

Michiru NAGATSU

University of Helsinki

Tuesday 19 May 2020, 5.00 pm

28.04.2020
 

Alkistis ELLIOTT-GRAVES

University of Helsinki

Tuesday 28 April 2020, 5.00 pm

21.04.2020
 

KLI Online Colloquium - Social Immunity

Syliva Cremer

IST, Austria

Tuesday 21 April 2020, 5.00 pm

14.04.2020
 

KLI Online Colloquium - Converging Concepts of Evolutionary Epistemology and Cognitive Biology within a Framework of the Extended Evolutionary Synthesis

Isabella Sarto-Jackson

KLI, Austria

Tuesday 14 April 2020, 5.00 pm

31.03.2020
 

KLI Online Colloquium - Addressing Global Challenges Through Participation? The Epistemology of International Development

David Ludwig

Wageningen University, NL

Tuesday 31 March 2020, 5.00 pm

17.03.2020
 

KLI Colloquium - Macaque Variation: Local Adaptation or Plasticity?

Sarah Elton

Durham University, UK

KLI, Tuesday 17 March 2020, 5.00 pm

10.03.2020
 

KLI Colloquium: The Evolution of the Female Orgasm

Mihaela Pavlicev

University of Vienna

KLI, Tuesday 10 March 2020, 5.00 pm